My name is James Anthony. I’m 25 years old from Halton, Maine. I have a 20 year-old fiance named Kayla, and a beautiful 1 year-old son named Austin. I was arrested for selling 5 hydrocodone to a former friend of mine who was wearing a wire.

I’ve paid fines, previously for weed possession, but other than that I don’t have a record.

I was sentenced to two years with all but 3 months suspended. Right now, I’m in York County Jail doing the 3 months. When I get out of here I’ll have probation for two years. That means that if I get caught drinking or using drugs in the next two years, I’ll go back to jail for two years.

I wasn’t offered the option of rehab. I’ll get released back to my home town, my family & all my old friends.

Two years for five pills. And I missed seeing my baby boy walk his first steps.

Wish me luck.

– James Anthony
MDOC# ????
17 Mallison Falls Rd
Windham, ME 04062

