My name is Wayne Johnson and I am currently incarcerated in York County Jail and Alfred, ME.

I just want to express my anger and disgust about how we as inmates here are paying through the nose for commissary here versus the same product on the outside. Seems to be almost double the cost in here, compared to the price on the street.

And I’m annoyed about how much we have to pay for phone calls out of the Jail. Our friends and loved ones are truly the ones who suffer here, because they have to pay such astronomical notes.

I think something should definitely be done about this unjust crime against us inmates.

– Wayne Johnson
Inmate

We pay as much as $1 for one soup! I’m talking like Ramen. In other counties its as much as $1.50.

It costs $1.30 just to connect, $0.29 the first minute, $0.21 each additional. And whenever a friend or family member sends in money, the system takes 25% right off the top!

