Hi. Yesterday me and a friend were talking about our relationship patterns. I know it sounds kind of femmy for guys talking about relationships, but here’s a guy writing about it. We started talking about how Phil Hartman from Saturday Night Live got killed by his wife, but no one called it anything. Then he brought up how Lionel Ritchies wife was kickin’ the shit out of him throughout the eighties.

There’s this myth that women aren’t abusers and this myth that guys don’t have feelings or that we’re tough or should be tough & don’t get hurt. And this big myth that abuse has to be physical or it doesn’t count. Women are abusers too, and guys just don’t talk about it. ‘Cause it makes us weak. Or it makes us seem weak. I’m not anonymous. I’m Todd Gack and my MDOC# is 04347.

Thanks.

– Todd Gack
MDOC# 04347

