The times when you feel you’re going to fall flat on your face.

I worked for months on end trying to put stuff together. I worked night and day. The day came. My nerves were jumping all around; I didn’t know how I got myself in this. Everyone is telling me, “I can do this” Then it is over and everything went off without a hitch.

This is how things went this week when I had to preach. My first time with a group full of men. I have always preached to teens and young kids. (No, I am not an offender.) The youth is the future of this world so that is why I work with them more than adults.

But I thank all those who supported me on this matter. I feel with everyone’s help, we as a church family here at MCC can grow and make it through this time of trial.

– Rev. Joel Ryan Dudley
MDOC# 17574
17 Mallison Falls Rd
Windham, ME 04062

