This is what I am gonna influence everybody, just how everything works, especially, when you’re an innocent bystander taken advantage of his character.

One day I went to work & was working on getting this roof shingled, we can go home and feel good about ourselves. Well, on a nice day, we went to work & towards the end, when my street brothers asked me if I wanted to take an early day & go get the trailer, he didn’t say it was or was not full. So I went down where the trailer was, so I can pick it up & bring it back. I did my seven point inspection of the trailer, making sure, it was road ready, I hooked up to it, & drove off & all of a sudden, I felt a tug.

I knew I got a flat on the trailer. So I limped it home, or trying. I got as far as Gardiner, & I was gonna drop it along the side of the road & come back the next day with the spare tire, all of a sudden, I saw lights behind the trailer, officers came up & ask me for my license & registration. He come back & asked me if I was drinking & I told him no & I don’t drink & drive. Then, he asked me about all the shingles, that was in the trailer, & I told him I picked the trailer up in Gardiner. The cop called the dispatch & the dispatch said that they were stolen. & He came back and told me that all these shingles were stolen. I didn’t know that & I said, no, I was instructed to go & pick up the trailer, along with the other truck that was pulling it to begin with, but, it all broke down because of the tire.

I was arrested for someone else’s violation.

– from “John Red Corn”
MDOC# unprovided

