In case you couldn’t guess by the writing tool and paper, I’m in seg.  It’s not bad, lots of time to think, which I found out, slowly drives me insane.  Not wanting to do a high-risk bid, if you know what I mean.  I just want, like an hour to get my pencil sharpened.  Having peanut butter as opposed to fish, this fine evening. Got a new crop of guys in here today, late teens.  Each one tougher than the last.  I spend a lot of time thinking about the outside, which I have no control over.  I have to learn to accept the things I cannot change.  I’ve never done that, and I need to learn to do it.

 

My release plan is as simple as I can make it (when I’m free).  A roof over my head.  Ride the bus, walk or ride my bike.  Find an AA group, a paying job, fill my off time volunteering or doing anything positive I can to keep me off the streets.  I can’t be left to my own devices.  I’d like to do substance abuse counseling and meds, but only time will tell.  They work best for the worst (me.)

 

I wish we do get this Project up and moving.  I’ll do what I can just let me know.

 

Later,

 

“Rocky”

