I’m back out.  Rocky is back also and he is finally out from under all that shit.  He is assigned and can buy his own food and get back to the gym again.  I did make peace with Dancing Bare.  I used my non-violent communication skills; I identified my feelings, and the need beneath my anger and approached it from that angle.  I got out of MPU on Friday and came back to the dorms.  I didn’t sit at my table because it would have been too awkward.  Joe-Jo made Bare move to another table.  I asked for a mediation but they put me off until Monday.  Saturday, at night rec., I had Joe-Jo ask Bare to come out and talk to me with JJ present and my word that I would not hit him, and Bare refused.  That pissed me off.  I sent Joe-Jo back to the dorm to tell Bare that if he couldn’t talk to me man to man then we were going to have real problems before Monday, and surprisingly he came out and I laid it on him verbally.  I felt betrayed by someone I trusted and was hurt that he did not come to me if I offended him, first before he ran to the authorities.  That’s about it, really.  All I did was brush my hand across the upper part of his zipper and say, “I’d like to get a look at that thing.”

 

QT

