So, I’ve had an eventful couple of months. The biggest news was my direct appeal was shot down, and the State Supreme Court affirmed my life sentences. That sucked. I found out from watching the news. Unpleasant surprise to say the least. It’s a’ight, tho. I’m not sure if it’s a setback b/c I was anticipating that to happen. I know that I’m not gonna get any relief on the state level. So, as you can imagine that had me fucked up for a li’l while. But, I’m better now. What doesn’t kill you and all that. It has definitely made me realize that I need to be doing even more to better myself, and make sure I’m in the law library. I go twice a week now and I start a college prep class on Tuesday,. I’m re-educating myself and it feels good. My mind feels uncloudy and I’m working on and for my future.

