We pray for all of the men who have passed through our circle on their journey to the free world.

I’m not chief of the group; far from it.  I play the drum and sing.  I will not conduct a smudge because the evil sister insists on mixing the bowl.  I will instruct the guys on how to do it, but I will only burn a bowl that I mix mix myself.  It’s all good; they all want to do it anyway.

The librarian thing is the least I can do to protect Two Thunder’s and Rolling Thunder’s books.

We will be having a sweat lodge in mid-April.  “Quiet Thunder” is Cikte Petak in Passamaquoddy, pronounced “Cha-gid Bed-ag”; very  cool.  This will be my fourth sweat lodge, so I am getting a spirit name.  This will also be my last four day fast (4×4).

We have no crafts, now.  None.  The sister claims to have no time and no money for it (?)  That sucks for the new guys, but, it keeps the bead thieves at bay.

A-ho,

Quiet Thunder ~

