Hi, free world.  How are you?  I’m fine, thanks, and a little pale.

Windham Prison is kind of an unpleasent place to be, yet these things happen when you’re doing things that do not agree with your center, or the Tao.  So, I’m serving 16 months in prison because I was staying with the “victim” of my domestic violence case.  The State said “Don’t go see her.”  And I did, anyway.  What made things worse is that she did some things (constantly) that my ego, psyche and person/human-hood would not stand for, whether (spell check) or not she admits it.  With this time I have decided to re-evaluate everything I have ever known and hopefully learn some new things.

Day to day is inconvenient.  I can’t do all the things I could on the street.  I miss smoking cigs the most.  But I get by, being in A-Pod or going throught the classification process is no fun.  We are locked down 21 hours a day.  There aren’t many programs availavble here; it’s limited to one library book by request form a week and  bible study.  And that’s everything,.  I have seen a head-shrinker, a substance abuse councillor, and a nurse.  Time seems to be going smoothly despite the lock-down time.  “Lord of  Chaos” by Robert Jorden helps the time pass rather well.  I hope “Atlas Shrugged” by Ayn Rand does the same.  I think the education director told me to be well.

That reminds me of someone I know, which then reminds me of a delusional stuffed bear.  But, that, like most things, is beside the point.  All right-minded people and some that are not can really do only one thing in here.  Try to make the best of our time.  Speaking of time, that’s all I have for you this week, so I’ll see you in the next.

Yours truly,
Truly yours,

Mustafa

