Hello, free world. How’s the snow treating you? I’m not trying to hold that one over your head. Trust me: I’d rather be knee deep in snow myself, given the choice.

Still no progress with Circles on the inside. C-Pod general population is like the Island of Misfit Toys. Half the guys here have done fed time and the other s are just discipline problems. But, I get along rather well and can hear the TV down here so I’ll be just fine.

I’m following the advice of the great Kristopher Robin Raged and friends in exercising my mind, body and spirit. Although I’m still a little bit lazy on the body part sometimes. I read and think a lot, trying to learn as much as I can about myself and the world around me, although they might not be as separate as I once thought. “The Coming of Seth.” by Jane Roberts is very insightful, when it comes to parapsychology 101. As I have been a student of all things far and strange, this book is terribly interesting to me. I was fortunate enough to have a cellmate that is a personal trainer at Bates College. Suffice it to say that I have a very good exercise routine and a passable knowledge of nutrition. Now all I need is some lessons in hand writing and spelling. Hah hah!

Things here have quieted down since last week, thankfully. We’re still the forgotten pod, though. It takes a bout a week to get a state tooth brush and toilet paper is a rare commodity. Nobody can see their caseworker without a fight, which is most disconcerting to individuals who really do need to see them. County boarders and the like.

Well, kids. That’s enough ranting for this week. We will see you around this time next time.

Mustafa

