Well,

here I am at the women’s correctional center, up at Windham Prison.  I got sentenced back in September.  I got nine years all suspended but 18 months and four-year probation.

I don’t care for the levels, you spend about 21 hours in your room.  There’s three levels and on level three you can stay out until midnight.  I’m already in a double cell.  I have a very good roommate.  She’s negro and a lesbian.

I can’t wait for classes to start.  I signed up for three of them.  They now have a pre-release for the women, but I don’t care if I go there of stay here.  They have a really good commissary and you can spend up to $100.00 and they have three different care packages that people on the outside can order you.  Next month I might have Pete order me one.  I’m really hoping to run Pete and my nephew through so they can come for a visit, the both of them held me up at county.  I know that when I get out of here I’ve got to buckle down and behave myself.  I’ve got a lot of time hanging and certainly don’t want to go back to county.

Boy, there’s room restriction crazy here, a lot of women are doing room restriction.

I can’t wait until commissary on monday.  Supper was lousy tonight.  Beans, hotdogs, coleslaw, biscuit, apple, juice, water.

Please write me, guys.  I’m really hoping to hear from you.  Please!

Love,

Miss Linda

