“Deep speaks to deep.”
– Psalms 42:7

The chapter I’m reading at the moment is the best one yet – seeing your speech as your life.  This, in retrospect, isn’t that big a deal, as I said this the last time.  The three principles of pubic speaking “Spoke” to me.  Ha ha ha!  I find that these three principles can and should be applied to everyday life.

I need to focus more on” putting the audience first.”  I’m in the habit of doing many of the things which this book advises us to avoid: worrying how I will sound, how I will come across and what the audience is thinking.  I find that when I get into my speech or my talk or whatever it is I stop worrying so much about self and more about making sure the audience gets my message.

Make sense?

Deep speaks to deep.”  I love that; it means so much to me.  I found that part of the book where it talks about issues that move the heart and challenge the mind to call to my soul.

As I am,

Prince

prince

