Here I sit at Camp CCJ, except this camp is not like other summer camps.  You see, this is a camp for those of us who just can’t get their lives together.

Here we wear red jump suits or orange scrubs and badges with our names instead of shorts and swimsuits.  Our counselors are lovely men and women who wear brown uniforms with their names.  They don’t run any fun groups, they just watch us real close.

You must make your bed or receive 48 hours locked in for not doing it.

The food is nothing to write home about unless you are begging your mom to make your favorite meal when you leave camp.

To get in here, to visit, you must be early and you must be dressed appropriately or our you go.  You want to call home, but your loved one must put lots of money on an account or no such luck.  No hugs or special rewards here for a job well done.  Oh, wait – we did get ice cream because we won the cleanest pod (cell block) award on inspection day.

Each day I wonder how many newbies will come join me at camp o will I get a bunk mate?  I have not been that lucky here at Camp CCJ.

I’m ready for this session of camp to end.

Love,

Dolphin

