Dear Circle,

I love birds. I can write to you about them if you want to hear it. I raise doves. In addition, the place where we were we made a room for doves. We put hay down; they had a spot so they can multiply. A big water container and a big thing of food. Of course I was in there with them all the time. They had a birdbath that I paid $50 for.

Well, I guess I can tell you about my doves. Damien my son was about two years old. He kept saying “birdie, mama. Birdie, mama.” I said, “yeah we live in Rockland there are all kinds of birds.” Now after the third time of Damien saying “Momma, birdie.” I was changing the oil in my car. Then I got it off and the oily black stuff came out on me. I was not mad at Damien, just a little pissed off that I got the lug nut off.

Therefore, I took his jacket off and Damien keeps going “Momma, birdie. Momma, birdie.” Therefore, I put in “Rio” the child’s movie and put him in his playpen and I took my shower. The whole time I was in the bathroom , he kept yelling “Momma, birdies.” Therefore, I came out and heard this whining and his jacket was moving. I was, “What the fuck did he drag home this time.” I picked up a baby dove. Damien found the baby in the mud puddle. He asked we keep. I said, Sure, we can talk more after I talked about the baby dove and her name was “Peitrie” We didn’t know she was a female until she laid eggs.

From: Arline

arline-lawless-7

 

