Circle, what’s going on with you?

I’m alright. Two weeks into Ramadan and it’s going great. I’m growing and struggling and it’s wonderful. So last week I got to watch Leo and Lake and my man L.A. Graduate from college with their associates. It was bittersweet.

Bitter because it should have been me up there with them. Sing them walk made my heart hurt. But, it served as a reminder that all of my actions have consequences and I need to keep that in mind. No more act now and deal with it later shit. 99% of the time I’m the biggest loser in that scenario and I’m too old to keep making these mistakes.

It was sweet because I was watching people I care about achieving one of their goals. I have shared a bond with them that you don’t share unless it comes behind blood, years and tears. I was so happy for them; they handled their business. Some of their family members came up. One of my mans hadn’t seen his mom in fifteen years. That kinda energy is amazing. Alright, though, I’ma tell you that in two years I’m going to be graduating and not just with my associates if they allow the to get their bachelors thenhen. Insha Allah, I’m going to get that as well.

As I am,

Prince

prince

