Hey, Circle.
I guess you could say I’ve been spending alot of time meditating on the words of Christ lately. I’ve notice that most preachers always quote Saint Paul, and I’ve done the same. But, I thought that it would be best to forget about Paul for a while, and return to the source.
I guess you could say I started off trying to find out what Jesus thought about homosexuality. I mean, most so called Christians seem to believe that Jesus hated homosexuals and that they’re all going to Hell. I learned that this wasn’t true.
Paul had his issues with women and slaves and homosexuals, but not Jesus. Jesus himself says nothing about homosexuality, so I guess you could say that it wasn’t a big button issue for him. He doesn’t say anything about abortion either, so I guess you could say that it wasn’t really big on his mind either.
Jesus had a problem with two groups of people: the rich, and people who fuck with children, and even then he’s all about love. “Forgive your enemies.” “Love one another.” “Love your neighbor as yourself.”
I guess you could say that you really can’t use the name of Jesus in any message of hate. No matter who you or I hate, even if we hate them because they’re bad, we can’t attach the name of Jesus to it. Jesus was about love and humility. He said that it was easy to forgive your friends, to pray for people who are good to you. He said pray for the bad ones. Forgive the bad ones. Anyone that you could name that you hate, Jesus would say, “Love them.”
I guess you could say that that’s it. Jesus doesn’t say anything bad about homosexuals. In fact Jesus doesn’t tell us to hate anyone. Jesus tells us to love one another, so, I guess you could say that if two people of the same sex love one another, then they’re doing what Jesus told us to do. I guess you could say that’s all I can think of for now. I’m going to go to bed. It’s late.
God bless us. Everyone.
God’s blessings, gifts, graces and love,
Father Dudley

dudley.2016.jpg

‘Father’ Dudley, 2016

